Home » Other » Training & Certification » New Certification: Oracle Expert - SQL Tuning 11g (11gR2)
New Certification: Oracle Expert - SQL Tuning 11g [message #573017] Wed, 19 December 2012 22:15 Go to next message
rleishman
This looks like exactly the certification that has been missing from the developer stream until now. Well done Oracle.

https://blogs.oracle.com/certification/entry/0758

Ross Leishman
Re: New Certification: Oracle Expert - SQL Tuning 11g [message #597950 is a reply to message #573017] Wed, 09 October 2013 07:09 Go to previous messageGo to next message
rc3d
Exam 1Z0-117 looks interesting. Is there a good book for SQL Tuning? I have often performance problems with my queries, so it's a good idea to study optimizing SQL commands.

I passed SQL Fundamentals, exam 1Z0-051. I am a SQL beginner.

[Updated on: Wed, 09 October 2013 07:10]

Report message to a moderator

Re: New Certification: Oracle Expert - SQL Tuning 11g [message #597958 is a reply to message #597950] Wed, 09 October 2013 07:49 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Michel Cadot
Account Moderator

You may have a look at this.

Re: New Certification: Oracle Expert - SQL Tuning 11g [message #597967 is a reply to message #597958] Wed, 09 October 2013 08:22 Go to previous messageGo to next message
rc3d
Michel Cadot wrote on Wed, 09 October 2013 07:49

You may have a look at this.

dead link

Invalid Input
You have followed an invalid link. Please notify the webmaster how you got here. 
Re: New Certification: Oracle Expert - SQL Tuning 11g [message #597976 is a reply to message #597967] Wed, 09 October 2013 08:37 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Michel Cadot
Account Moderator

It seems the topic has been deleted.
See the books there

Re: New Certification: Oracle Expert - SQL Tuning 11g [message #597978 is a reply to message #597976] Wed, 09 October 2013 08:39 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Michel Cadot
Account Moderator

Actually the topic has been moved there.