Home » Applications » Oracle Fusion Apps & E-Business Suite » SOS - Implement Check Printing in EBS (R11.5.10.2)
icon5.gif  SOS - Implement Check Printing in EBS [message #599918] Wed, 30 October 2013 03:58 Go to next message
totoro_orafaq
Hi all,

I'm quite new to Oracle EBS. would like to seek for you guys help here. Embarassed Embarassed

Currently, we're using third party software for AP check printing.
Instead of 3rd party software, user would like to have it in Oracle EBS.
notes: we'll have it printing on a blank form and it required MICR font type wording.

I have few questions and really appreciate if someone could help: Embarassed Embarassed

1) I found MICR is a licensed font type, do i need to purchase it? (if yes, which type of license i should purchase since there're few types available)
2) MICR font - Can i just install a freeware version? if yes, any potential risk on licensing issue?
3) For checking printing, any dedicated printer required? or, it can just printed out by normal printer?

Please let me know if there's anything I should looking into it.

Great thanks in advance. Smile Smile

License type of MICR font:
BankenScibe MICR Font for E13B - Single User License

BankenScibe MICR Font for E13B - Enterprise License

BankenScibe MICR Font for E13B - Distribution License

Re: SOS - Implement Check Printing in EBS [message #600013 is a reply to message #599918] Wed, 30 October 2013 20:26 Go to previous messageGo to next message
totoro_orafaq
Hi,

can anyone helps? Embarassed Embarassed Embarassed
Re: SOS - Implement Check Printing in EBS [message #600036 is a reply to message #600013] Thu, 31 October 2013 01:41 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Littlefoot
Account Moderator
Unfortunately, OraFAQ Forum lacks in people who know EBS so you might have to wait to get the answer. Perhaps you'd rather search for help elsewhere (I'd suggest OTN forums).