Home » SQL & PL/SQL » SQL & PL/SQL » View not pulling with updated table information (APEX Oracle -PL/SQL)
View not pulling with updated table information [message #677296] Tue, 10 September 2019 14:13 Go to next message
WillJ
Good Day ALL

i am very new to writing code. i had some help with this so far. this may take some time for me to explain the right information.

okay, SO i have this 'View' code on the Oracle Apex SQL workshop that references a 2 tables to consolidate a total of money remaining on each input. the problem is the code does not pull new entries from the PR_Tracker table.

So the code below (if i understand correctly) is pulling the columns from the purchases table to calculate total Price per Requisition Number- and calculating the amount - total spent = total remaining and putting that information on the PR Tracker table where the PR number = Requisition number on the total_remaining column

that all works right, but when i add to the PR_Tracker table the code does not pull new data, just the same 4 lines that where there when i created it.

CREATE OR REPLACE FORCE VIEW "VO_PR_BALANCE" ("PR_NUMBER", "ACCOUNT", "AMOUNT", "TOTAL_SPENT", "TOTAL_REMAINING") AS
WITH TOT AS (Select
REQUISITION_NUMBER,
SUM(TOTAL_PRICE) TOTAL_SPENT
FROM
PURCHASES
Group by Requisition_number)
select PR_NUMBER,
ACCOUNT,
AMOUNT,
TOT.TOTAL_SPENT,
PR.AMOUNT - TOT.TOTAL_SPENT TOTAL_REMAINING
FROM PR_TRACKER PR, TOT
WHERE PR.PR_NUMBER = TOT.REQUISITION_NUMBER
/
Re: View not pulling with updated table information [message #677298 is a reply to message #677296] Tue, 10 September 2019 14:40 Go to previous messageGo to next message
BlackSwan
Welcome to this forum

Please read and follow the forum guidelines, to enable us to help you:
OraFAQ Forum Guide
How to use {code} tags and make your code easier to read
Re: View not pulling with updated table information [message #677300 is a reply to message #677298] Tue, 10 September 2019 14:51 Go to previous messageGo to next message
WillJ