Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » Help Needed for Freight Calculation (10g XE)
Help Needed for Freight Calculation [message #681806] Tue, 01 September 2020 08:50 Go to next message
M HANIF
Assalam-o-Alaikum!
Dear experts.... I am new in learning Oracle..
I need some help to calculate and add freight charges in purchased products..
please help me...

I purchased 2 products as 5 kg and 10 kg..
rates 100 and 200...
freight charges on both combine are 300 rupees...
What will be the formula to calculate appropriate freight charges of each product according to their purchased price?

I have another software where when I add these products for test
for 1 product it calculates freight and cost is 160
When I add second product the cost changes to 112 and 224 for both products..
I am uploading screen shot for clearly understanding...
See and help me....
Thanks
Muhammad Hanif
Re: Help Needed for Freight Calculation [message #681810 is a reply to message #681806] Tue, 01 September 2020 12:17 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Littlefoot
Account Moderator
Basically, you want us to reverse-engineer a screenshot and find algorithm which leads from input to output?

If possible, ask author(s) of "another software", they know.

[Updated on: Tue, 01 September 2020 12:18]

Report message to a moderator

Re: Help Needed for Freight Calculation [message #681812 is a reply to message #681810] Wed, 02 September 2020 00:37 Go to previous messageGo to next message
M HANIF
Littlefoot wrote on Tue, 01 September 2020 12:17
Basically, you want us to reverse-engineer a screenshot and find algorithm which leads from input to output?

If possible, ask author(s) of "another software", they know.
Actually I'm learning and want to calculate amount as this software do.....
I've sent you as reference and to clearly understand my question....
I can calculate it but the problem is that the field where I use formula cannot enter value into database...
So, a clear solution is needed please...