Home » Applications » Oracle Fusion Apps & E-Business Suite » Oracle Audit
Oracle Audit [message #94926] Thu, 13 June 2002 18:50 Go to next message
Hoon
How do i conduct an oracle audit on my company's Financial Management and Accounting Systems?

Thanks a million!

Hoon
Re: Oracle Audit [message #94927 is a reply to message #94926] Fri, 14 June 2002 03:36 Go to previous messageGo to next message
ANIKET MAJUMDER
Hi,

If you are in India...you can contact Oracle - Mumbai....you can get the info from any oracle office..

Regards,
Aniket
Re: Oracle Audit ( Pls help! ) [message #94929 is a reply to message #94927] Sat, 15 June 2002 06:23 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Hoon
Hi Aniket,

Thanks for your reply. Which dept in particular do i contact in Oracle office? I am currently in Singapore.

I would like to learn from you all, experts out there. What is the security vulnerbilities and control issue in Oracle that i need to be aware of?

I am new to ORacle. I would need your advice soon as i would be starting my proj soon.

I would like to look into the access control issue. How to I start with?

I would also look into the password issue and i found some useful notes from some of your reply out there. But would anyone give me more details.

i have found a oracle audit program from auditnet website. Is there any other resources that i can find in the internet?

Your help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Hoon
Re: Oracle Audit ( Pls help! ) [message #94941 is a reply to message #94929] Tue, 25 June 2002 03:05 Go to previous messageGo to next message
ANIKET MAJUMDER
Hi Hoon,

If you contact Oracle , they will help and guide you how to procede for the audit. If it is an annual audit they willl include all these issues you mentioned besides the server performance and data base management.